Autumn


Dear readers, first of all I want to thank you for commenting, linking and showing interest in my blog, even when I was not posting anything for so long. Also thank you foodgawker and tastespotting for sending so much traffic my way.

I have been away for a while, because the last 8 weeks have been filled with sad events that took my breath away and stopped me from wanting to write about happy things. However, as always, the beauty of life itself, which can be found in so many things that are connected to food and nature, has been a great solace to me.

So today I just want to share some autumn photos with you, but I promise I will be back with another recipe soon.

7 responses

  1. Sorry to hear the last eight months have been rough for you. These photos are wonderful as always.

    November 27, 2011 at 12:06 am

  2. I’m so sorry to hear about the sad events that have come into your life and pray that you’ll find continued peace and comfort in the beautiful things in life. Looking forward to seeing more from you!

    November 27, 2011 at 4:15 pm

  3. Thank you both so much.

    November 27, 2011 at 4:34 pm

  4. I wish for you happier times and all the best this world has to offer.
    Rosemary…

    November 28, 2011 at 12:38 pm

    • Thank you Rosemary. Looking at your photos today made me happy.

      November 28, 2011 at 1:43 pm

  5. I am sorry to hear that the last 8 weeks haven’t been great for you but do hope that all goes well for you, always.
    These photographs are stunning and I love the cake stand. Gorgeous!

    December 17, 2011 at 2:07 pm

  6. Thank you Asmita :)

    December 18, 2011 at 12:08 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers