Spring decoration: Candy twigs


I always wanted to be able to build a nest like a bird, just to put it on the table or somewhere else as a decoration. Maybe that’s why I always start to collect the little twigs from the birch trees in front of our house, as soon as they come down with the first spring storm.

So far I have decorated presents with them or made wreaths with spring flowers, but today I had a different idea. I was inspired by all the beautiful things I had seen on pinterest, especially this one.

I used Haribo Pico-Balla because of their nice colours and their perfect small size. Their soft centers can be gently pushed onto the little protruding bits of the twigs and they just stay there like magic.

candy easter twigs decorated

5 responses

  1. That is so pretty! I did something similar with buttons on some twigs, an idea I got from the Chez Larsson blog. But this is another level altogether. Gorgeous. x

    March 31, 2011 at 10:21 am

  2. This makes me want to throw a party so I can make these. Very cool idea.

    April 2, 2011 at 4:57 am

  3. I love this idea ! It’s fun and nice to look at

    June 18, 2012 at 11:25 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers